Early goals in each half saw Huntly record a three-nil win and their first fourth straight victory over Fort William at Christie Park.

Huntly gave a debut to new loan signing Tom Ritchie in goal as Glenn Murison also returned to the starting eleven. Fort Willliam made one change to the side which exited to Scottish Cup to East Stirlingshire with Blessing Tshibikubula in for Darren Brew.

Huntly got themselves into an early lead with two goals in the space of four minutes.

In the seventh minute, Gavin Elphinstone got down the right wing and crossed for Joel MacBeath to bundle in from close range with his first goal for the club.

The hosts were awarded a penalty four minutes later when their trialist was fouled by Alexander White. From the resultant spot kick, Greg Buchan struck high inside the post for his third of the season.

Fort had a chance to level on the quarter-hour mark when Marios Avraam made a run in behind the home defence only for his effort to go by the upright.

Glenn Murison picked out Gavin Elphinstone after 33 minutes who saw an effort come back off the base of the post to Greg Buchan only for Buchan to be denied by Mateusz Kulbacki in the visitors goal.

Fort William were forced into a chance at the end of the half losing Captain Aidan Taylor to injury Taylor would be replaced by Darren Brew.

Half-Time: Huntly 2 Fort William 0

Huntly added a third only eighty seconds following the restart when Jack MacIver fired high inside the post to net his first goal for the club.

Logan Johnstone came close to increasing the scoreline seeing a shot blocked on the line before Michael Clark shot past the woodwork from the rebound.

MacBeath almost doubled his tally for the afternoon heading over a MacIver corner on the hour mark. Eight minutes later, a MacIver free kick was floated in to Kyle Dalling but the defender’s header was over the bar.

  1. Tom Ritchie
  2. Alexander Jack
  3. Logan Johnstone
  4. Kyle Dalling
  5. Michael Clark
  6. Glenn Murison
  7. Greg Buchan (Heslop 77)
  8. Jack MacIver
  9. Joel MacBeath (McKeown 74:17)
  10. Trialist
  11. Gavin Elphinstone (Matthew 74:28)
  1. Matuesz Kulback
  2. David Nyembwe
  3. Aidan Taylor (Brew 45+0:42)
  4. Alexander White
  5. Louis Kane (Kalbah H-T)
  6. Odaine Brissett
  7. Joseph Owusu-Barnieh
  8. Jamie McConnell
  9. Marios Avraam
  10. Blessings Tshibikubula (MacDonald 81:34)
  11. Robbie Foster


12 Jack McCormick
14 Cameron Heslop subbed on (Buchan 77:03)
15 Cai Matthew subbed on (Elphinstone 74:28)
16 Reece McKeown subbed on (MacBeath 74:17)
17 Caiden Imbert-Thomas
18 Paul Esslemont
23 Euan Storrier


14 Darren Brew subbed on (Taylor 45+0:42)
15 Joseph Kalbah subbed on (Kane H-T)
16 Jason Evans
17 Ruaridh MacDonald subbed on (Tshibikubula 81:34)
18 Bradley Fergus
21 Ryan Hunter

Management Team

  1. Allan Hale (Manager)
  2. Stefan Laird (Assistant Manager)
  3. Wayne Urquhart (Goalkeeping Coach)
  4. Gordon Carter (Physio)
  5. William Beaton (Kitman)

Management Team

  1. Tommy-Lee Taylor (Manager)
  2. Calum MacLean (Coach)
  3. Danny MacIntosh (Coach)
Referee: Will Smith
Assistant Referee: Brian Fowlie
Assistant Referee: Finlay Elder
  1. Joel MacBeath (7:48) 1-0
  2. Greg Buchan (11:31 penalty) 2-0
  3. Jack MacIver (46:20) 3-0
  1. Odainer Brissett (69:54) - stops a promising attack
Sendings off

Match Statistics
Shots on Target
Shots off Target

Shots Blocked

Total Goal Attempts
Corner Kicks
Fouls Committed
Caught Offside