A poor first half showing saw Huntly exit the Aberdeenshire Cup as Formartine United set up a semi-final meeting with Deveronvale.


Huntly welcomed back Captain Alexander Jack for his first competitive appearance since 11th March 2020 while Cameron Booth returned in midfield. With a number of absentees, Formartine Manager Paul Lawson played himself in defence.

Scott Lisle threatened in the early stages making a run down the right before rolling a shot wide. Four minutes later, Euan Storrier dived low to keep out a Tyler Mykyta shot.

With twelve minutes gone, a Paul Lawson free kick was floated in for Jonathan Smith to head in the opening goal.

Finding themselves a goal down, Huntly were dealt a massive blow when top scorer Angus Grant was stretchered off after 23 minutes with a knee injury. Former Formartine player Cameron Heslop replaced the injured player.

Three goals in a seven minute spell would effectively kill the game off. United doubled their advantage on the half-hour mark. Jonathan Smith ran onto an Andrew Greig pass before finishing with a shot on the turn.

After providing for Smith, Andrew Greig netted the third after going on a solo before netting with a low shot.

Jonathan Smith claimed his hat-trick in the 37th minute finishing from twelve yards.

Half-Time: Formartine United 4 Huntly 0

Five minutes following the restart, Storrier stuck out a leg to keep out Rodger. Minutes later the visitors came close to reducing the deficit when Kyle Dalling’s header was kept out by Balint Demus after the defender got on the end of a Greg Buchan corner.

With fourteen minutes remaining, substitute Caiden Imbert-Thomas cut in from the left and saw a shot blocked at the near post by goalkeeper Demus.

Formartine United

1 Balint Demus
3 Kieran Lawrence
4 Tyler Mykyta
5 Andrew Paterson
6 Paul Lawson (Strachan 85:37)
7 Graeme Rodger
8 Andrew Greig (McGinlay 68:15)
9 Jonathan Smith
(Park 59:46)

10 Cole Anderson
11 Scott Lisle
15 Aaron Norris

  1. Euan Storrier
  2. Alexander Jack
  3. Logan Johnstone
  4. Kyle Dalling
  5. Michael Clark
  6. Glenn Murison (Imbert-Thomas H-T)
  7. Greg Buchan
  8. Cameron Booth
  9. Reece McKeown (Matthew 77:20)
  10. Angus Grant (Heslop 23:25)
  11. Gavin Elphinstone


2 Jonathan Crawford
12 Liam Strachan (Lawson 85:37)
16 Daniel Park (Smith 59:46)
18 Max McGinlay (Greig 68:15)
21 Ewen MacDonald


12 Jack McCormick
14 Cameron Heslop (Grant 23:35)
15 Cai Matthew (McKeown 77:20)
16 Caiden Imbert-Thomas (Murison H-T)
17 Daniel Critchard
18 Paul Esslemont
23 Keith Robertshaw

Management Team

  1. Russell Anderson (Assistant Manager)
  2. Eric Whyte (Assistant Coach)
  3. Errol Watson (Goalkeeping Coach)
  4. Paul Bradley (Physiotherapist)
  5. Alexander Moir (Kit Manager)
  6. Bryan Braidwood (Secretary / Covid Officer)

Management Team

  1. Allan Hale (Manager)
  2. Stefan Laird (Assistant Manager)
  3. Greg Taggart (Coach)
  4. Wayne Urquhart (Goalkeeping Coach)
  5. Iain Ralston (First Aid)
Referee: Greg Soutar
Assistant Referee: Duncan McLullich Assistant Referee: Craig Veitch

  1. Jonathan Smith (12:55 header) 1-0
  2. Jonathan Smith (30:17) 2-0
  3. Andrew Greig (35:12) 3-0
  4. Jonathan Smith (37:16) 4-0
  1. Daniel Park (87:44) - Recklessly tackles or challenges an opponent
  1. Glenn Murison (17:23) - Recklessly tackles or challenges an opponent
Sendings off

Shots on Target
Shots off Target
Shots Blocked
Corner Kicks
Fouls Committed
Caught Offside

order cheap propecia online http://infodrugsrx.com/buy-propecia-without-prescription-online.html generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra