Brora Rangers secured their ninth successive home win over Huntly at Dudgeon with a six-nil victory at Dudgeon Park.

Brora had Craig Campbell, Kyle MacLeod and Dale Gillespie all ruled out while Huntly went into the fixture with nine players ruled out. Neale Davidson, Craig Dorrat, Ross Still and goalkeepers Euan Storrier and Craig Reid all injured while Alexander Thoirs and Christopher Hay were ruled out through work commitments with Kai Ross and Nicholas Gray unavailable.

The game was delayed by 45 minutes due to Referee Dan McFarlane falling ill prior to kick-off and Scott Matthew was a late replacement otherwise the game wouldn’t have started.


Huntly goalkeeper John Farquhar was called into action in the first minute when he did well to block a Scott Davidson shot at the near post.

Brora dealt a killer blow early on with three goals in a fourteen-minute spell. Colin Williamson headed in a Gavin Morrison corner in the fourth minute before Greg Morrison doubled the lead with a powerful 25-yard drive only five minutes later. Brora Player-Manager Steven MacKay made it three after eighteen minutes firing in off the bar

Two minutes before the interval, Brora found themselves reduced to ten men when Assistant Referee Gary McCarthy spotted an elbow by goalscorer Colin Williamson on Huntly’s Nathan Meres.

The best chance of the half fell to Huntly’s Liam MacDonaldwho shot over after getting on the end of a free kick into the box.

Half-Time: Brora Rangers 3 Huntly 0

The visitors looked to reduce the deficit at the start of the half as Meres came close with two effort in the matter of minutes.

Huntly were temporarily down to ten men following a head knock to Liam MacDonald and Brora pushed forward with Greg Morrison crossing for Jordan Macrae to slide in and make it four-nil.

A quick counter in the 67 th minute saw substitute Paul Brindle add a fifth from a low drive before Steven MacKay went on a mazy run before tapping in to complete the rout.

Brora Rangers (4-4-2)
Huntly (4-2-3-1

1 Joseph Malin (captain)

2 John Pickles (Niall Docherty 45:01)
5 Mark Nicolson
4 Colin Williamson
3 Alistair MacDonald

7 Greg Morrison
6 Gavin Morrison
8 Martin MacLean (Brindle 64:40)
11 Steven MacKay

10 Scott Davidson
9 Jordan Macrae (Wagenaar 59:34)

1 John Farquhar

18 Bradley Manson
17 Ashley Ballam
5 Logan Johnstone
4 Christopher Herd

2 Alexander Jack
14 Liam MacDonald (Matthew 57:02)

6 Glenn Murison
10 David Booth (captain)
11 Nathan Meres (Esslemont 76:29)

15 Matthew McDonald (McKeown 66:23)


12 Paul Brindle (MacLean 64:40)
14 Bjorn Wagenaar (Macrae 59:34)
15 Niall Docherty (Pickles 45:01)
16 Neil MacDonald
20 William Counsell


12 Reece McKeown (McDonald 66:23)
13 Keith Robertshaw
16 Paul Esslemont (Meres 76:29)
20 Cai Matthew (MacDonald 57:02)

Management Team

  • Craig Campbell (Assistant Manager)
  • David Hind (Coach)
  • Mark MacKernie (Coach)
  • Steven Sutherland (Physio)

Management Team

  • Martin Skinner (Manager, pictured)
  • Rachel Dexter (Physio )
Referee: Scott Matthew Assistant Referee 1: Gary McCarthy
Assistant Referee 2: Barry Stuart

  1. Colin Williamson (4:59 header)
  2. Greg Morrison (9:24)
  3. Steven MacKay (18:59)
  4. Jordan Macrae (56:23)
  5. Paul Brindle (67:44)
  6. Steven MacKay (77:40)
  1. Logan Johnstone (29:23 delaying restart of play)
  1. Colin Williamson (43:23 violent conduct)
Sendings off
Match Statistics
Shots on target
Shots off target
Shots blocked

order cheap propecia online generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra